Internet Marketing Experts Asia

From Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia - Worldwide
Internet Marketing Experts Asia » Page 'Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan'

Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan

I thought you ought to know about this:

http://www.adam-wong.com/73/easy-rich

Aside from the fact that it is really a fun read, I did a little digging myself too.

There isn’t a guy called Nicholas. There is a guy called Frank Seet who is likely in Australia, but he has conveniently hidden his Admin address.

ÂÂ

WHOIS information for: easyrichsg.com:

[whois.crsnic.net]  Whois Server Version 2.0  Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information.      Domain Name: EASYRICHSG.COM    Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE    Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com    Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com    Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM    Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM    Status: clientTransferProhibited    Updated Date: 02-nov-2006    Creation Date: 02-nov-2006    Expiration Date: 02-nov-2008  >>> Last update of whois database: Wed, 24 Jan 2007 20:23:01 UTC <<<  The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars.  [whois.melbourneit.com]  Domain Name.......... easyrichsg.com   Creation Date........ 2006-11-02   Registration Date.... 2006-11-02   Expiry Date.......... 2008-11-02   Organisation Name.... Seet Frank   Organisation Address. P O Box 99800   Organisation Address.    Organisation Address. EmeryVille   Organisation Address. 94662   Organisation Address. CA   Organisation Address. US  Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin   Admin Address........ P O Box 99800   Admin Address........    Admin Address........ EmeryVille   Admin Address........ 94662   Admin Address........ CA   Admin Address........ US   Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com   Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002   Admin Fax............

ÂÂ

I thought you ought to know about this - I went to Google to scope him out and lo and behold there is a sister site called http://simplyrichsg.com/ which looks just as dubious with Aunty Irene.

Not surprisingly, the site, although is by a different representative, was registered by the SAME GUY, Frank Seet.

Domain Name: SIMPLYRICHSG.COM
  Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
  Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
  Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
  Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
  Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
  Status: clientTransferProhibited
  Updated Date: 13-nov-2006
  Creation Date: 13-nov-2006
  Expiration Date: 13-nov-2007
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.

[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name………. simplyrichsg.com
 Creation Date…….. 2006-11-14
 Registration Date…. 2006-11-14
 Expiry Date………. 2007-11-14
 Organisation Name…. Seet Frank
 Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
 Organisation Address.
 Organisation Address. EmeryVille
 Organisation Address. 94662
 Organisation Address. CA
 Organisation Address. US

Admin Name……….. PrivateRegContact Admin
 Admin Address…….. P O Box 99800
 Admin Address……..
 Admin Address…….. EmeryVille
 Admin Address…….. 94662
 Admin Address…….. CA
 Admin Address…….. US
 Admin Email………. contact@myprivateregistration.com
 Admin Phone………. +1.5105952002
 Admin Fax…………
So, please stay away!

ÂÂ

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
Posted in Internet Marketing, Scams

No comments yet to “Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan”

  1. Ha! Guys like that should be shot!

    Oh yes I’m mean!

  2. Thanks for sharing the info. As I’m very new in internet marketing, I just assume something with sg and a singapore flag and all must be by a Singaporean.

    I don’t know if this is appropriate to post here, but I am interested to read about your previous post titled “Work at home Mums”. I clicked the link to the video, but I get redirected back to the same page, and didn’t find the video.

    Did I do anything wrong?

    Thank You

    ÂÂ

    Nope - there was something wrong with my code. Check it out now! :)

  3. Thanks for the response, and sorry to take up your time again. I’ve tried it, but still couldn’t get to view the video.

    Do I need to download anyhthing first to be able to view it?

    There’s a small box with this beside it:

    http://www.youtube.com/v/6Bma8Zoza50” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”600″ height=”350″ &autoplay=1>

    Do I have to copy anything and paste it to my browser, or do I have to delete cookies first or something?

    Sorry… I still have a lot to learn… and I love learning from your site. In fact, it’s a video from your site about earning from blogs was what inspired me to “try” starting a blog. But like I said, I still have lots and lots to learn.

    I really appreciate it that you took the time to respond to my previous question.

    Thank You So Much.

    ÂÂ

    Stuart Says:

    Hey, no problem. It was an incorrect code I pasted and couldn’t get around to editing yesterday cos I was with Doris, Alex and their son Clayton. :D

  4. [...] But I’m not giving a judgement yet. In light of the transparent investigations done by Adam Wong & Stuart on a recent scam, I decided to give this fella fair treatment, hold back from my initial reaction and give him a fair chance. [...]

Leave a comment

You need to log in to comment.

Top of page | Subscribe to new Entries (RSS) | Subscribe to Comments (RSS)